Friday, March 6, 2009

The Governmental Affairs Committe of Alabama's Senate - 2009

The following people are on the Alabama Senate Governmental Affairs Committee. Take a moment and let them know what you think about SB310. I think that persons who have a valid concealed carry permit should be allowed to carry them on college campuses.

Members of the Governmental Affairs Committee of the Alabama State Senate

"Walking" Wendell Mitchell, Chairperson & Deputy President Pro Tempore - (D) 30th District - Autauga, Butler, Crenshaw, Elmore, Lowndes & Pike Counties

Vacant, Deputy Chairperson

Scott Beason - (R) 17th District - Blount, Jefferson, St. Clair Counties

Kim S. Benefield - (D) 13th District - Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Lee & Randolph Counties

Linda Coleman - (D) 20th District - Jefferson County

Bobby E. Denton, Dean of the Senate - (D) 1st District - Colbert & Lauderdale Counties

Larry Dixon - (R) 25th District - Elmore & Montgomery Counties

Vivian Davis Figures - (D) 33rd District - Mobile County

Larry Means - (D) 10th District - Cherokee & Etowah Counties

Myron C. Penn - (D) 28th District - Barbour, Bullock, Henry, Lee, Macon & Russell Counties

Jim Preuitt - (D) 11th District - Calhoun, Coosa, Elmore & Talladega Counties

Quinton T. Ros, Jr. - (D) 26th District - Montgomery County

Harri Anne Smith - (R) 29th District - Dale, Geneva & Houston Counties

Zeb Little, Majority Leader - (D) 4th District - Cullman, Lawrence & Winston Counties

J.T. "Jabo" Waggoner, Minority Leader - (R) 16th District - Jefferson & Shelby Counties

No comments:

Post a Comment